2 comments on “Quantum Meditations Video #47

  1. PD,
    I have enjoyed your “concrete” poems (I think that’s what they are, with their scuptural flow of the reading process. Then to add the photo of feet on hot coals. Academically, I’ve written much about the overlapping of image and text . . . they become more than the sum of their parts. I have been working with that doubly-gifted notion specifically in the writings and art of Sylvia Plath.
    Wonderful experiences you offer in the reading of a significant shape.
    with admiration,
    mickey morgan

  2. Once again, thank you for your comments. I hadn’t thought of the importance of image in Plath’s work. I came came at this by way of Blake’s illuminated print, ee cummings and the image books of Kenneth Patchen, to name but a few influences. There are many more Gregory Corso experimented a bit with shape. I’m still hoping to achieve a truly nonlinear form of literature.

Leave a Reply

